Because it needs to be said

This
Kraft

is NOT a substitute for this.

parmesan

Thank you for your time.

This entry was posted in Food.

2 comments on “Because it needs to be said

  1. Anna says:

    Only once, in 2000, I was totally broke and new to the country besides.
    Never again, trust me.

  2. caffeinatedkatie says:

    Yeah. The thing that prompted this for me was going back home a few weeks ago. My mom had previously been buying the store-brand block Parmesan, which isn’t the greatest by any stretch of the imagination, but it’s certainly better than the stuff in the can. Stupidly, I assumed she was STILL buying that when Chris and I put together that panzanella, so we didn’t pick any up for the assembly. We get to my parents’ house, and lo and behold, she has the stuff in the can. My mind is still boggling over this. How can you go from getting a cheese that actually looks and tastes like a cheese, to something that looks and tastes like sawdust? Especially with all the time they’ve been spending recently watching the food network, I really just don’t understand it.

    Needless to say, if I do any cooking for them and I need Parmesan, I’ll be getting that myself.

Leave a Reply

