Nutella Cookies

Toward the end of last semester, stress was running rather high, so we decided to make some death-by-chocolate cookies. I had a couple of partial jars of nutella lying around, so we decided to find a recipe for and make some nutella cookies. We used the recipe here, but left the nuts out in favor of more chocolate chips. They were fantastic, and by far the richest chocolate cookie I’ve had.

2 comments on “Nutella Cookies

  1. Anna says:

    I baked these last night. They came out a bit dry, but I agree on the richness…mmm. I might reduce the sugar amount, it is a bit too sweet for my taste.

  2. Chris says:

    Anna,

    It seems to me that these stayed soft for us only until they cooled, at which point they got a bit hard/dry.

    I mentioned to Katie a couple days ago, that I thought it might be interesting to switch the brown sugar and white sugar amounts, and to use dark brown sugar instead of white sugar. I suspect that would soften the cookies up a bit.

    Still, if they’re too sweet for you, you’d have to reduce the overall sugar amount as well.

    With the amount of Nutella in them, I’d really originally expected them to stay rather soft. Naive I suppose.

Leave a Reply

